vastom.blogg.se

Tableplus wacky
Tableplus wacky










tableplus wacky

I have lots of sewing details so this post will be about the pattern and checking out the fit, with final photos to follow in a subsequent post.

tableplus wacky

However I've always wanted to try one with peak lapels, they look a bit tricky to sew and possibly a nice challenge.Ĭut to the chase - I'm really happy with how it turned out although due to my fabric choice it's almost impossible to see the details! Thus the turned up lapel here so you can see the lapel detail. This project doesn't really qualify as experimental (more on those in future posts) but I did wrestle with the idea of another blazer jacket.

tableplus wacky

If I have to stay mostly home, not be traveling or doing the usual fun summer things then I will indulge my sewing habit and try out some new, shall we say "experimental" items. It is beyond annoying that we in the US can't get it together to defeat this thing and I could rant endlessly about politics but I will still recommend  and their effort to win swing states and defeat Republican office holders.īack to sewing, just to keep myself busy during these times I have concluded that I might as well sew things that are fun or interesting or just plain pretty, whether or not I have a possibility to wear them anytime soon. Here in California it's a roller coaster ride of ups and downs with the corona virus, from having good stats to spikes in cases, with businesses opening up and then putting the brakes on. And who who wants to raise their hand and say they feel kind of weird about sewing new clothes right now? Although if you are in Europe or other parts of the world perhaps things are getting a lot better and you resuming some semblance of normal life.












Tableplus wacky